The region

Beaujolais is a former French province in north of Lyon, whose capital was historically Beaujeu, at the origin of its name.
Beaujolais region is well known for its typical red wine made of 99% Gamay's grape.

Beaujolais has three distinguished geographical areas:

You can practice hiking, horse riding, cycling, moutain biking, etc.. and savour our specialities or wine tasting.. Follow our links...


In the heart of Beaujolais

Tourist information office "Pierres Dorées"

Tourist information office "Belleville"

Our favorites places

Severine and Cyrille Duvernay's wine

The restaurant "Le Saint Lager"

The "Auberge de Clochemerle"